Southern Golf Group

Golf South Australia Incorporated (Golf SA) is the State Sporting Organisation (SSO) that represents the sport of amateur golf in South Australia.

Welcome to Southern Golf Group

The Southern Golf Group Incorporated (SGG) represents one of nine districts and its Board of Management is comprised of 8 volunteer members nominated from their respective clubs.  Southern District comprises 16 member clubs.


The SGG district extends throughout the southern Adelaide Hills, Fleurieu Peninsula and Kangaroo Island in South Australia.


Our website is currently a work in progress so please bear with us whilst we make some changes.

Upcoming Golf Events

Golf News

2022 Janet Humphrey Foursomes

On Friday 19th August, McLaren Vale Golf Club hosted the 2022 SGG Janet Humphrey Women's Foursomes event. Janet Humphrey was a long time member of the Echunga Golf Club and was the first Life Member of the Club.  She was Club champion 10 times, served as Club Captain...

read more

2022 Strathalbyn Women’s Gala Day

On Friday May 27th the ladies of Strathabyn Golf Club held another very successful Gala day with the theme of ‘Black and White’. 64 ladies from 13 clubs across the Fleurieu, Hills and City joined in for the fun of the day. It was great to see the ladies dressed in...

read more


SGG Newsletter 2022_10_28SGG Newsletter 2022_08_05SGG Newsletter 2022_07_01 SGG Newsletter 2022_07_08 SGG Newsletter 2022_07_29SGG Newsletter 2022_06_03 SGG Newsletter 2022_06_09 SGG Newsletter 2022_06_24SGG Newsletter 2022_05_06 SGG Newsletter 2022_05_13 SGG...

read more

Golf Pennant in South Australia

Men's Pennant

Women's Pennant